Heading Logo

Sandy Valley athletes receive IVC honors

Published: June 24, 2016 10:00 AM
  • 1 of 8 Photos | View More Photos

The Inter-Valley Conference recently handed out postseason awards with several Sandy Valley athletes receiving honors.

In baseball, Michael Roberts and Luke Kail received first-team recognition. Austin Finlayson and Nelson Mozden were named second team All-IVC. Zach Ruegg received IVC honorable mention.

In softball, Courtney Geiger was named the conference's co-coach of the year along with Garaway's Dennis Koshmider. Arianna Ott and Meg Otte were each named first team All-IVC. Second team All-IVC honors went to Alyssa Sickafoose and Makayla Loveless. Alyssa Sines received conference honorable mention.

In boys track, Corbin Brown was the lone conference award recipient. He garnered second team All-IVC honors in the 400-meter run.

In girls track, Halie Sciury was first-team All-IVC in the ling jump and 1,600 meter relay. Andra Lehotay received first team conference honors in the 400, 800 and 1,600 meter run as well as the 1,600-meter relay. Olivia Costello and Elaina Kirkpatrick also received first team honors in the 1,600-meter relay.

Sciury was named second team All-IVC in the 400-meter relay and 200-meter sprint. Kirkpatrick received second team honors in the 400-meter relay. Lindsay McClain and Allison Griffin additionally garnered second team honors in the 400-meter relay.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.