Heading Logo

Clearview Golf holds annual club championship

Published: October 14, 2016 10:00 AM
  • 1 of 1 Photos | View More Photos

Golfers teed off Oct. 2 for Clearview Golf Club's 2016 Club Championship.

The club championship has been a continuous tradition at Clearview for more than 60 years. The event began in the 1950s as an end-of-the-year gathering to thank regular golfers of the course for their support.

The club champion for 2016 is Dean Rabes. John Ramos finished second.

Senior Champion -- Buzz Pickens.

First Flight Men's Champion -- Scott McClain; Runner Up -- Richard Blough.

[Article continues below]

Women's Champion -- Roz Harris; Runner Up -- Joyce Blough.

First Flight Women's Champion -- Harriet Hardesty; Runner Up - Liz Strickland.

Second Flight Women's Champion -- Bina Jones McVehil.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.